iaint

By iaint

Laid Back

Hey!

I had a proper Sunday. I slept a bit longer than usual, was lazy over my coffee and breakfast, and generally cultivated a laid back approach to the day. 

No vigorous exercise. No gardening. 

I even went out for brunch - see Blip. A visit to the library was part of my laid back agenda, and the thought of a good coffee and bacon roll in the cafe next door proved irresistible. 

Next was a visit to the High Street to use some gift vouchers I was given for... Christmas. Christmas 2022 I think, but who knows. 

I walked past Kirkcaldy Town House, and spotted these lamps (Extra) clustered at one corner. A little research informed me that they are the provost's lamps from six of the seven former royal burghs which now make up Kirkcaldy. 

Very grand.

As of now (20:20) my final laid back tasks are to make tomorrow's breakfast and clean up the kitchen. Then I can turn to those books I have just borrowed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.