Eating Out

My day was varied, and mostly in a positive way. 

Lunch in Edinburgh (well, Lasswade I think) was the big thing, meeting up with a bunch of friends (the Lunchbunch) who have not gathered together since March 2020. 

I remember that last time well. Quite a few backed out. The remnants were all looking at each knowing what we were doing was permitted, but unsure if it was a smart idea. 

Today we met in a truly dreadful place which I would never consider given a choice. In fact it turned out very well. The food was fine, and bore a reasonable relationship to the prices. The service was good. Best of all, we were able to eat outside in the sun. 

Aye. 24 September. In Scotland. 

Because I was passing, I went to my school friend's house to return the keys to his log cabin in Boat of Garten... the place I could not stay in last weekend because his brother tested positive for Covid whilst in residence just before I was due to arrive.

The good news is that his brother is still with us after 10 days in intensive care, and improving.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.