Reward

It has been a busy day, but I reckon it is close enough to the end for me to break open the beer. 

It must be about 2 weeks since I had anything alcoholic. 

I was sad to learn Tiger is now brewed in Edinburgh under licence from the brand owner in Singapore. I think I preferred Anchor when out on my (pre-marriage) gallivanting around the city. Anyway, they are both cold and wet which is the most important thing in those parts.

Apart from going on a 30 minute run in West Wemyss again, nothing interesting happened. 

I had thought of driving to Dundee to see an ice hockey game tonight, but reckoned I had plenty to get done at home. Then when I went to look at the latest score about 6pm, I discovered the start had been delayed 90 minutes because the visitors (Belfast) had been delayed on their ferry journey. 

Glad I dodged that bullet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.