A Monday

My main achievement today has been to post a letter. 

Yes, you read that correctly. 

I had to post a letter today, and did not have any stamps. I decided to walk into the town centre (Blipped) at lunchtime, get lunch and then deal with this little task at the nearest Post Office on my way home. 

It was shut. Some kind of "equipment malfunction". 

Plan B was to walk home, get the car, and drive to the nearest alternative Post Office.

It was shut. It no longer opens on Mondays. 

Plan C was to find and drive to a Post Office which was still functioning. Google maps saved me. 

It was open. The queue was short, but incredibly slow. On the other hand, I was able to buy a stamp and post the letter. 

Even my lunch was a bit bad tempered today. The church cafe had been invaded by a group of elderly Covidiots. Their lack of awareness of personal space would have been offensive even pre-pandemic.

This country is truly *ucked.  

 Bella  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.