Covid Blues

I have had another Sunday alone in the Office. Nothing interesting happened. 

I walked to the Office and cycled home. I must weigh that bag with my laptop and a few paper files in it. I feel like it gets heavier every week. 

I have been suffering badly from itchy feet today… no, not the fungus. A couple of people I follow on Blip have gone on foreign trips which makes it worse. Every country I have looked at has had infection rates which are a fraction of Scotland’s and that certainly makes me feel it is likely to be safer than taking a holiday in Scotland. 

Am I brave enough?

It is another uninspiring Blip today, from my walk into the town centre this morning. There is light at the end of that tunnel (the underpass at the railway station) but elsewhere I am not so optimistic. What a diabolical mess the UK is in. 

Warmth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.