Green

I was back at work in the Office today. 

It went fine. Busy enough but no pressure. 

Nothing of any interest happened either - except for someone I know stopping by for a gossip at the front door. I had not seen her for quite a while, so we had a lot of pandemic experiences to share.

I cycled to the Office and walked back home. I think I just felt like a more leisurely way to get up that hill. 

The Blip is part of my route home, still in the town centre but almost at the point where I turn right and go into hill climb mode. It is one of my less memorable offerings to the Blip community. Completely forgettable, in fact. It was that, the Ford dealership or Aldi. 

Well, most of us have days like that. 

The evening was more interesting. A (venison) steak sandwich followed by Greek (style) yoghurt with pomegranate, plus a superb performance by the Scotland Women's rugby team to beat Ireland in the final minute and qualify for an elimination tournament for the World Cup in New Zealand next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.