Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A fishing story

I decided to go to the pond today at Jerry’s hunt camp. To get a walk in and do a little fishing on this autumn like day.

So I took my pink fishing rod down to the pond but before fishing I snapped a few photos with the film camera. ( I laughed at myself because I automatically looked at the ”screen” and of course it said I had 33 photos left!)

Anyway the hubby had to take my pink girly rod and “show” me where to cast and how to reel the line properly. Every time we fish! I have been fishing all my life. I know how!

And every time he does this with my pink rod he catches a fish immediately! EVERY TIME! His big bass on the right.

So I cast my “secret lure” which sort of looked like a cross between a little squid and a giant shrimp. Nothing on the first cast. The second cast I felt a tug and I jerked the line. It was caught! So then I started reeling it in ( with instructions from the background!). It was big! I told the man that I had caught the same fish he had since we let his go back to swim another day. When we got it up for a photo he said it was not the same and was bigger than his! Maybe a 4 pounder!

We let it go back to swim another day also.

But I have a photo for this fishing story to prove I caught the biggest fish! Proud of it!

Never underestimate the power of pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.