I Witness

By KangaZu

Dramatic ...

... sunset.

Today was just as lovely as yesterday so after a relaxing day at home (for me at least!) we decided on doing another picnic supper ... this time at Jacobsburg State Park.   Tonight we stopped for Chick-fil-A before heading up to the park.  Sadly, by the time we ate and took a quick walk it was already starting to get dark.

On the way home we stopped at a farm along the way to get some sunset pictures.  The field in front was growing sorghum ... although it's impossible to see!  But if you look closely in the center of the photo you can see a sunbow ... which is an arc resembling a rainbow made by the sun shining through vapor or mist. 

As the nights get colder so does the pool.  I took what will probably be my last swim of the year this afternoon.  I had spent some time on the deck reading the newspapers so the cool pool felt good ... sort of! The pool is a rather chilly 74° F!  With the advent of Autumn this weekend and some not so warm days ahead this was probably my last day in the pool.  :-(

I wish summer would last all year round ... or at least longer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.