KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 22

A trip to Eastern Passage this afternoon, one of the shops there sells some ready made meals, and it is different every week. This week she had Chinese food, chicken chow mein, chicken fried rice and chicken balls with an egg roll. It is enough for me to make 2 meals from it. I also stopped at a little bakery that is there, my first time in the store, but I have been following them on Facebook. I will be going back, on a regular basis. I bought lemon coconut squares and chocolate brownies. Both of them passed the taste test.
Something a little different today for work. One of my clients has been keeping most of her lawn as a wildflower meadow with some paths mowed through it. They plan to put their house on the market in the spring and decided that the meadow would have to be kept mowed. She asked me if I knew anyone who could bring it down in height so it could be mowed. I told her I knew of one guy who could do it, but he would be expensive. I suggested that we rent a couple of whipper snippers and my crew could do it. So that was today's main project, taming a lawn. Another customer in the same area had a lot of gravel wash down his ditch in the flood in July, so we stopped and cleaned that up for him.
Tomorrow I am looking forward to the final photo walk with the camera club. The organizer is shutting things down. We are walking the Halifax waterfront. I believe there is a cruise ship in tomorrow, it will be my first time walking the waterfront when there is a cruise ship visiting. Then there is an event called 'Paint the Hydrostone', a plein air event, so I think I will have a walk around there too. When Eastern Passage had their summer carnival in August, the fireworks were postponed until Sept 23, so that may be a good way to end the day. I just have to find out what time they are going to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.