KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 22

We loaded the truck and 3 cars this afternoon with plants and took them over to my new place. Still have one garden and a few odds and ends left to dig. After we came back here we sorted all the empty pots that I have collected over the past couple of years. We also moved most of the garden decorations today too.
Watching the weather forecast closely. Hurricane Fiona is headed for Nova Scotia. They predict it will make landfall in eastern Cape Breton. early on Saturday morning. There is another low pressure system coming from the west. With the 2 systems, we could get 100 mm of rain in 24 hours. Considering how dry the ground is, that is not a good thing. We could get strong winds too. I can see us doing storm cleanup next week instead of the jobs I hoped to get done.
When we took the plants over I found these fall crocus blooming. Unfortunately the wind and rain will flatten them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.