gennepher

By gennepher

Acrylics

I am making an apron this morning from an old dress. I do have a habit of wiping my hands down the sides of my jeans (instead of using a towel, I mean to use the towel but rarely do), and so the jeans get smelly & dirty, and I have to change them when I go out! And then hand washing loads heavy jeans (my washing machine packed in, 15 years old, and I made the decision not to replace it, although I could afford to). The washing machine never rinsed properly even though I had it on extra rinse. And I had itchy skin because of that. I did buy a spin drier (you do need some electrical stuff!!!).

I have a few old dresses I never wear now, so see how this apron works out today. It'll be hand sewn (I do have an old vintage hand Singer, well over a hundred years old, and the bobbin is a shuttle which you have to wind the thread on by hand, but it is in an inaccessible part of the garage at the moment...).


Wildlife nighttime camera
The cats claim back the swing this night. Not a fox nor a badger came in the garden! Most unusual!
First was Merlin (ginger cat).
Then Jade (black&white cat) wanders through.
Finally black cat Amy takes the swing seat until dawn.
This is the first time in a whole year of the wildlife cameras recording, that foxes and badgers did not come in the garden.
Midnight stayed indoors asleep on my bed that night!
60secs
https://youtu.be/ymaFPdoS5h8?si=7fAUMFW8DVqJ4SeP


Creative is an acrylic painting done in the garage while I am looking at the sewing machine wondering the easiest way to access it...

Time for another cuppa...

My canopy of cut branches with leaves above the bird feeders appears to be working against that sparrowhawk who I have seen flying over surveying my garden. One of the branches fell down on to the ground, on to where all the bits and pieces the sparrows scatter from the fatballs. And I have just realised this morning, that is protecting the ground feeding birds somewhat - the robin, dunnock, etc. Because the robin seems awfully exposed being a lone feeder, and so an easier target for kestrel and sparrowhawk, and so that branch of twigs and leaves is staying on the ground!

Have your best day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.