Stella2

By Stella2

Roosting

Not the best of days.  We had an engineer booked to visit in the morning to upgrade the internet.  He arrived and all was done.  About an hour later it wasn't working and we also had no phone signal. It was very tiring trying to contact the supplier to arrange another visit.  It involved making use of my neighbours internet to check things out and using their phone which had a better signal than my mobile.  I did manage to get through eventually but as I was talking to a voice message with press button 1 or 2 etc with different options and pressed the wrong button I ended back in a queue with a very long wait time.  When I next rang they were too busy to put me in a queue.  I ended up ringing the next day and managed to speak to a real person but had to wait for another day for an engineer to visit.  So frustrating.

In the excitement I had forgotten to take a photo until the end of the day when I saw these crows rooting in nearby trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.