Slime

After a brain bending* German lesson, Logan and I had a long refreshing (because it wasn't especially warm) and mildly frustrating (a little bit of sun brings all the cyclists out - it's Monday morning for heaven's sake, don't these lycra clad, bell klingelling eejits have to be somewhere else, earning a living?) walk. Almost made it to the autobahn bridge but got hacked off fed up with having to keep half an eye on the path behind me to make sure neither I nor the dog caused some suicidal, two wheeled freak to be hospitalised.

Spent the afternoon, when not ferrying an ungrateful child to and fro, sorting out what we'll do when on holiday in August - the boys plan to learn to scuba dive, the grumpy one refuses so I have to find other stuff to do...as well as making sure the teen is kept occupied when not learning scuba, at least the weather will be guaranteed to be warm and sunny.


* the subjunctive I, used only in reported speech & is, apparently almost dead. I wish it were actually dead, then I could report on it without using it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.