Alone

You nearly got a triplet of cygnets but the small bossy one in the household liked the scruffy brown duckling better, despite me pointing out that it was a moorhen chick - I know this because mommy moorhen was bearing down at a great rate of knots just out of shot. This particlar family of moorhens seem very lax in their parenting skills, whilst the swans and geese keep their youngsters on a tight rein the baby moorhens seem to scatter like dandelion seeds at any given opportunity.

This afternoon I have the dubious pleasure of taking the small bossy one to the brace dentist to see if they'll continue her treatment - she has a brace to wear at night, but she has a habit of taking it out in her sleep, short of taping her mouth shut (which is appealing but probably illegal) I don't see a way round this. The last couple of weeks have been better and today is decision day...my afternoon could very well go pear shaped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.