cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

SWEET PEA back blip

The guys took us out past our house on the "state" road to visit the wildflower fields. It used to be so beautiful down there in the spring. 
My sister and I have not been down there in years. BIL went first to blaze the trail. The road was dicey to say the least and my eyes were closed the whole way. I was in the back of the buggy. When we got to the first field we found these wild sweet peas. BIL kept going while we stopped and took pictures. He returned to say the road was blocked by a fallen tree and was a lot worse going forward then if we turned back the way we had come. OH BOY!  I had said I will never go on that road again...never say never...I believe that will be my last trip to the butterfly fields. Eyes were slammed shut the whole ride back...must be getting old.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.