KJD

By KJD

SUN RAIN SUN AND RAIN!!!

#woke up early and read my book whilst…
#watching the sun rise…thought it was going to be a beautiful day!!
We had another delicious full on breakfast…ooooh the choice!!…then had a lovely morning on the beach. A bit cloudy at times but very warm.
#we had our sneaky lunch on our veranda….oooh I’m going to miss this! Then the rain started and it poured.
When it stopped raining we decided to head over to the surfers side to watch them surf but actually it was too rough even for them :)))) The Rev decided he needed a hot chocolate:))) not what we expected to drink in the Maldives . I had an iced coffee, it really wasn’t that cold!!
Eventually the surfers did venture out and it was great entertainment.
#As we got back to our bungalow the rain was torrential…The Rev came out wearing a life jacket..:))))
#The sun came out again and we went for a walk around the island…it’s only 1/2 a mile long!!
#we stopped for a Pina colada on the beach and…
#to watch this guy flyboarding. He started right where I was swimming but I hadn’t seen what he was wearing and I was curious how he was swimming so fast :))) he also was too near for comfort!!!! Much better to watch from the beach.
As it was our last night…I put on my special dress, did my hair nicely and then had to dress up in an oversized sou’wester and tuck my long dress into my knickers…such a sight :)))) however we had another delicious feast so it was worth it.

A day punctuated by sun and rain and laughter

55/60

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.