David J. Rose

By djrose007

Children and Ice Cream!

A fun day at Gloucestershire Constabulary open day. I went with Johanna, Eric and Ruby. Daniel, Joanne, Hendrix and Buddy, went on the bus, not a bad idea considering the number of people there for the car park.  The queue, when we arrived, was on a par with the likes of Alton Towers most popular rides!
Once it opened, 10:00, it didn't take too long for the queue to get moving. We missed the police horses  but a little later we did get to see the dogs showing how they apprehend offenders in a number of different ways, very impressive.
Leaving the arena, after watching the dogs, I got ice creams for those that wanted them (me included). Always a mistake with children of course but Johanna had some tissues so it wasn't as bad as it might have been hahahahahahaha
I did manage to capture the horses when they were coming out of the arena area, EXTRA, and a couple more, one being a police tractor - yes, a tractor! It is part of the Rural Crime section. I also had an interesting time in the archive section and found my fathers old car, one like it anyway. He had a black Austin Cambridge and always used to chuckle when speeding people would slow down when they saw his car behind them! The one in the photograph is an Austin Westminster. The one with all four of the children was the flood alert section. The big blue things, they are sitting on, are huge wellingtons.
I even met the RoSPA advanced bike examiner that took me for my test in 2018 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.