Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Ely Infrared at 580nm

Ely Infrared at 580nm.
I really love the false colours that infrared photography give particularly with channel swapping and playing with colour in Lightroom and photoshop. Up to now my cameras have had a 720nm infrared conversion, good for false colour and for mono conversion. 

I have however always been draw to the strong saturated images that come from a 580nm infrared conversion. 

My friend Ann told me about a chap in Bristol that was selling full spectrum infrared conversion cameras at a reasonably low cost. This would give me a chance to play with 580nm images. 

The camera came yesterday and as I was popping to Ely I thought I would shoot a few shots off.

For a 13 year old camera I am very pleased with the results. This image is with a red/blue channel swap in photoshop plus some adjustments to colour saturation and contrast. 

I am sure this is going to be some fun and as a bonus my wife's Olympus Lenses fit this camera :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.