Project Six - Road Detail 01

Project Six - Road Detail 01

Following last night excellent talk at the camera club by Jane Goodall on book making  I was reminded of another talk I watched during lockdown on the product of concertina books based on 6 photos.

This morning it was damp and misty and I decided to walk before breakfast. I took my iPhone and decided to create a ‘Project Six’ from the walk. The mist was refreshing but not thick enough for atmospheric shots so I looked around and decided on ‘Road Detail’ - Why not concrete and tar mac are beautiful.

This is obviously not a concertina book, at the moment, but with my joy of producing panels I made an initial link in my mind on how to combine the two. Early days as I still need to learn how to make hand made books. I know I could probably send them away but that I think that, for me, is missing a stage in the creative process that I would like to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.