In the Dome

In the Dome
Up early today as we wanted a full day at the National Botanic Gardens of Wales.

After a 45 minute drive we arrived at about 10:30 and we stayed until 17:30. But I still think we only managed to see less than half of it. After a cup of coffee we spent a good while in the dome. Boy was it humid. Some lovely plants and trees. My Canon kept misting up, I actually got some creative photos due to the mist ;) so I switched to my iPhone. After a while I started using the SlowShutter app. The shot for today’s journal is from that app.

We stopped to have lunch and then after a walk around visited the British Bird of Prey Centre. They held a flying display, I love Birds of prey, and they flew a Kestrel and an European Eagle owl. The highlight for me was when they flew a Red Kite and a Black Kite. Amazing display. One of the kites mealy took my hat off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.