Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3191. A new painting…

I spotted a painted stone on one of my local walks just sitting on the ground outside a house…..it was a camera with what looked like a waterfall painted inside where the lens was and I thought it would make a good small painting!

I sketched it out on a sheet of paper then started to paint it on a small canvas….I’m pleased with it so far and may even use it as gift for someone if it turns out ok!

I have been having some trouble with the arthritis in my lumbar spine which results in referred pain through my left hip and leg…it can be quite painful and I’m back taking pain killers again….

I decided not to walk into town as I had a long walk with my youngest this morning so saved myself for this walk!  We then met up with the rest of the family (minus my other grandson ) for lunch and then home for a rest.

I got my beautiful Beam paints out again and finished off the puffin painting I did a week or so ago but left it with a few bits to add, so it’s finished and ready to go to a friend with her Christmas present.

I have been slowly putting some Christmas presents together and planning to help my youngest by doing some flavoured gin or vodka presents…I even have some small bottles ready to be cleaned and re-used!

Hubby and my youngest are heading out tomorrow to watch my grandson play football whilst my step daughter and I head over to Tim Horton’s for second breakfast (don’t tell my hubby!) and a bit of shopping at TK Maxx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.