Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3192. Me: I won’t be buying any more art stuff….

……also Me: Ooh those brushes will be handy…oh and those wooden signs would be great for painting on…and I maybe need some more watercolour paints too?   Don’t mind if I do!

Had our usual Tim Horton’s Coffee (and second breakfast) with my step daughter, it was mobbed today with around 50 youngsters all chattering away…and as soon as they’d gone it was all quiet again!

Went to TK Maxx and The Range and hadn’t intended to even look at the art stuff…but TK Maxx do sometimes have some interesting and good quality bits and pieces….so I bought the brushes and a set of tubes of water colour paints to add to the colours I already have as I haven’t bought any tubes for ages so mine had gotten quite run down.  The Range stuff does tend to be cheaper and of a poorer quality but I quite liked these plain wooden signs and thought they would make some nice painted signs for someone…not sure who yet!

Back home and cooked lunch then did my usual Sunday batch cooking for a couple of hours…I made Mushroom Stroganoff and Goan Chicken Curry for the freezer so that’s a couple of weeks of meals planned or already cooked!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.