Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Glad

Glad to be out of the rain today!  I was out sweeping the deck off and straightening things out. I was trying to straighten out this gladiola and it broke off.  Drats.  Mrs. Glad now sits in the house gracing the table and giving out free delight!   I think I got these Gladiola bulbs from the dollar store and forgot that I had planted them.  I love the white high lights!  
   Chores are done and I spent about an hour going through my E- library books and deleting things I know were terrible or don't look interesting.  A few books I either want to read or will definitely re-read with a few Kid books that we all loved.    Talked to mom on the phone and she's doing well.  My older brother will be in town towards the middle of Oct.   so will plan on going to see him.  
   Thanks for dropping by and for the hearts and stars of late too!  Will drop by as I can to see journals.  Happy week end to everyone!!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.