Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Party time

Tonight I’m whacked, but (a) I’ve had a reason and (b) I’ve had fun. The reason for our being over here now rather than some other time is the occasion of my son’s mother in law’s 90th birthday - and we were at a party!

Had a deliberately low-key day in preparation, only going out to walk to Sainsbury’s and back and then getting well into my book, but the evening was another matter.

The party was held in the hilltop cafe of the Botanical Gardens (RBGE) in Edinburgh, with lanterns and a piper to greet us and plentiful canapés and fizz inside. There was a cartoonist and a magician to entertain, and three of my four grandchildren to act as guides for old ladies in the dark, beasts of burden and extortionists when it came to rewards.

You can puzzle your way through the collage - I’m so sleepy I keep having to go back and edit out nonsense. On my phone!

It was a highly successful party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.