my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

last of a sunny day

Another beautiful sunny day today and what did I do? Tidy the flat and wait in for potential buyers to view it. Nobody came. I sat and watched the sun through my window and waited and for nothing. Frustrating to say the least.

Needed to do something, walk, talk etc, so walked up to Blackford to visit the MiL.

Waited for a bus by hers to get me into town but bus decided to go a weird route and popped out down a side street and therefore missing the bus stop I was at. Again, frustrating.

Fortunately, as we've already established, it was a beautiful sunny day so I walked up the length of lovers lane and over the meadows to meet my lovely husband in The Blazer where we had a quick pint before grabbing a bus to La Favorita for some of the best pizza in Edinburgh.

Not so bad in the end after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.