my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

tangled

A lesson learned first thing today:
On Friday I decided to put all the aprons from joinery and woodwork into the laundry.
Went in to get them this morning to find a tangle.

Of course I should've bundled up each apron before putting them in the wash, but what do I know?!
1st job of the day - untangling 30 odd aprons.
Fortunately, I find that sort of thing quite fun.

Yesterday was the final day of our pedometer challenge - Mmac exceeded all expectations and posted a weeks total of 150000! 20000 more than her next best!
I think as a team, we've probably done quite well - watch this space.
Mr LizImbrie now has the pedometer. I'm secretly hoping that he gets less than he expects he normally does...

Speaking of walking, yesterday was also the day where all the Moonwalkers crossed the line after wakling 26.2miles overnight in their bras for breast cancer charities.
I've walked the moonwalk 3 times and have hung up my trainers for the time-being. The team that I started way back then has been carried on to this year though - I would be thrilled if you could donate a tiny wee amount to these lovely 3 women of the Nipples of Steel that you don't know to celebrate their completing such a task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.