TrishaR

By TrishaR

Happy Birthday Bruce

14 July 2009, Mosh Pit, Hampden Park, Glasgow

Happy Birthday to the best.

We were so close to the front of the stage, and the atmosphere was just electric. One of the best ever concerts I’ve been to.

Bruce is 74 today and still doing 3 hour concerts. He has more energy than some half his age.

Got my hair cut today. My usual hairdresser is in the states on holiday so got Steph from the salon instead. My hair was out of control so got a lot cut off to make it easier to manage ie hardly any managing! I am happy with it. In fact I changed my next appointment to Steph.

Stopped in at Hinterland for a bowl of soup afterwards. I did go into Little Bird first as it’s closer but they had Mushroom and Tarragon (insert sick emoji) so moved on.

Walked home, some more gardening , tea , knitting , tv, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.