Gravel Collecting

This was a strange sight to behold as I walked home from town this afternoon. I thought at first he was picking up dog poo but then as I got closer he was scrambling around picking up small grey bits of gravel and putting into the plastic bag. It was about one third full already. Maybe he comes every day and is putting it down on his garden path. Quite ingenious, saving a fortune!

I a few weeks ago to become a mentor to a S3 schoolchild. Today was the third part of the process which was a 1.5hour meeting with the MCR Pathways co-ordinator. It was a good meeting. She kind of threw me at one point as they have introduced a new question which was 5 people living or dead to a dinner party. I quickly said Bruce Springsteen, thought again and included Billy Connelly. Then I added my grandpa, as I would love to k is what happened in WW1 and also so many questions about my nutty grandmother. For the glamour and showbiz I chose Helena Christenson then Terry Wogan, one of the very few celebrities that I cried when he died.

Next step is the training.

Usually I would rant a lot at big government issues like what happened today. But I am genuinely speechless that the main beneficiaries of the mini budget at those earning over 150k per year. It beggars belief really. consequence of it is the pound at its lowest point against the dollar for 40 years.

Levelling Up my arse! Country being dragged deeper into recession

Cameron is away to Dundee for the weekend to celebrate 40 years of Explorers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.