Annieone

By Annieone

Beautiful Mosaic....!!

While I was in Sligo on Thursday...I visited the beautiful Dominican Priory and saw this mosaic alter kept and preserved from when the original church was damaged...
The new church which is now incorporated into the whole space is a lovely quiet calm place too...I lit some candles for everyone’s intentions...!
The extra is the view from the side of a place called Copes Mountain...there was a a stunning house for sale up there..but oh my goodness...I think you might need a helicopter to land in this field with the sheep....because the road was just about the width of the car in spots...so not entirely sure what happens when you meet another car....There Was Nowhere To Go....!!!
And there were a number of houses up there..so I’m thinking neighbors must have to txt each other when they’re about to go out....:)))))
So, no, we won’t be living up the mountains...!!
However, we have seen one more house we might be interested in...!
We had a great day out anyway...met my friend who spends every second week in Sligo for lunch and then visited Son & GF and had dinner with them...
Other extra...we Met Bonnie at last....I’ve never seen such a tiny dog ever and what a powerhouse bundle of energy she is..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.