Jukka's Log

By jukkakos

Welcome to Jukka's exploration tours

This Sunday I took three of my photographer friends to explore a place they hadn't visited before. The area is right next of border zone of Finland and Russia and familiar to me and I escape there when I want to be by myself in the middle of wild nature, because there is complete silence and wonderful, diverse nature. My trips are usually not the easiest physically because I like to go where there are no man made trails. I got their hearts pumping today :D

Even today we saw several fresh bear droppings there (one photo in the extra section), but the animals themselves remained hidden. Only one big moose ran across the road along the way.

The second extra image is from our break spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.