LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Colourful Window Sills

There was something about these windows and sills that caught my eye. I found them personal and quaint in a street of tenements, someone stamping their personality on a flat in a sea of conformity.

I have had an unbelievably lazy day today. I watched  ‘Sunday with Laura Kuenssberg’ on TV even though it was a Victoria Derbyshire replacement before having coffee with one Merry Widow lasting 21/2 hours. It’s amazing how much yacking we can do when pushed.

Since then I’m afraid I have lost the will to put a foot out of the door. Instead I’ve wrestled with trying to get my Humax box to give me Freesat pictures on the TV so that I can avoid the Freeview ones which have been pixellated on both my TVs For 2 weeks. Why? I don’t know . My neighbour has the same problem. I have had no result with my endeavours.  I have to admit defeat and ask for help from the family. Now I have not only lost the will to step outside, I almost lost the will to live but not before I’ve filled my granny message trolley with books and stuff for the charity shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.