Seriously?

By MerrilHope

CODA

What an extraordinary day.  After a busy morning and delicious lunch at Pasa restaurant with Bev and Nigel, (and Rufus), the rest of the day was taken up with the major fund raising event for CODA charity hosted at Sahara restaurant, Akbuk.  A great turnout of folk to buy.a bargain from the auction (today's photo) and/or table top sale this afternoon. Many of the items sold were recently donated by my neighbour so I felt very happy to see people buying all her stuff and support this lovely charity.  The auction was followed late afternoon by the 'fashion show' when new and 'good as new' donated ladies clothes were modeled for viewers to bid upon. I am amused and embarrassed to say that I was asked to be one of the models today - rest easy though as it's unlikely I'll do it again. Still all in a good cause. Several of my neighbour friends were there at different times - Bev and Nigel, Zeynep and Altan, John and Janice.  Bev and Nigel had to leave early upon receiving some alarming family news, so I was charged with bidding for a framed picture they wanted, and was very happy to get it for them.  Mid evening and it was all over bar the packing up, and I rounded off my day with a tasty supper there with John and Janice before coming home with them.  Rufus had come home earlier with Z and A, so after taking him for a quick walk I then went to see Bev and Nigel for an update on their news, and stayed chatting until around 10.30. 


Also worthy of mention is that the temperatures are back up again. Reached 39ºC today making modeling outfits a particularly awkward activity! 


CoDA is a registered Turkish Charity run by a group of volunteers who supports the council shelter and local street animals in Didim and Akbuk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.