Seriously?

By MerrilHope

I saw this poor stray in our carpark this morning when walking Rufus. She probably followed someone back from the beach as it is only a ten minute walk.  I tried to give her some biscuits but she was too timid and afraid for me to get anywhere near.  Breaks my heart that some dogs experience of humans leads them to be so scared. Sadly she was gone by the time I took Rufus out again. 

This is the only photograph I took today (to send to CODA* friends to see if anyone recognised her) on this quiet and relaxing  at home day. It is also Day 1 of a seven day work out challenge I found on You Tube that I'm doing along with health(ier) eating to kick start a better daily routine as a long (and wonderful) summer is gradually coming to a close.   Watch this space. 


*CODA: Care of Didim and Akbuk animals on the street and in the shelter charity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.