Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A day of unpacking, sorting and washing, putting away the garden parasol and picking the massive runner beans. I think some of them may be too far gone, but we'll see. 

I also washed my walking boots - one of our walks was particularly muddy - and greased them. They're quite new and, because the tongue section and round the back is fabric rather than leather, I've been using Grangers Repel Plus spray on both the fabric and leather. But after the last week I think the leather deserves some grease!

The boots are by Hanwag and meant for bunions, but in the bunion area the leather definitely feels a bit more supple... and possibly thinner... I'll have to keep an eye on that because my last pair didn't feel the same as these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.