ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Trinity House

Finally, finally, finally, the water came back on around 11.30 last night. What a relief. Our lift - which has been a bit dodgy recently, despite the huge amount of money we have spent on it - came back on, but I am not sure all of the lifts are back. I couldn't hear a generator this morning, so I assume that in the end, we are tapped into the three phase supply which has been laid for the new development opposite, which was offered as an interim solution. There are roadworks and temporary traffic lights up the road, but no sign of any workers on Sunday.

Obviously, we didn't have a very healthy day yesterday, what with eating out, going to Campervan and slumping in front of the rugby with more wine, so we've been much better today. I didn't sleep especially well, which explains why I've had two separate naps amounting to a total of 90 minutes this afternoon. But this morning I dragged myself on to the peloton bike to do a decent workout (but with very low output....), and then we wandered around Leith a bit. I had to go to the Scotmid on Ferry Road to send back some empty Sodastream gas cylinders, and then we wandered across to the graffiti wall, where I left Mr A and walked up the Kirkgate to visit Trinity House, which was open for Doors Open Day. Some fascinating objects in there, some of which I photographed before choosing one my blip. I was fascinated by the neat writing and the detail log of the ship. Go larger to see in detail. I had my camera with me, but instead used the Expert Raw app on the phone, which does a good job of producing very good quality photographs even in low light. Mr A and I met up again in South Leith churchyard across the way, before heading to pick up a few bits at the supermarket.

That's been it, really, for activities today. After my naps, I took charge of making something to eat, with a home made mint pesto using the mint from Tain, which I had brought with us earlier in the week. I also used some mint for mint tea, having realised I was really rather thirsty. I paired that with some excellent lamb sausages from Peelham Farm. After a surfeit of highly processed foods yesterday, it was good to eat something made from scratch (apart from the sausages, but they are pure meat from Peelham Farm).

We ate early, because I suspect we will both be looking in to having an early night. The fact that the bedding is also fresh, as I changed it this today, makes bed even more enticing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.