The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2013 #11

It had been nearly a week since I had been to Bowood, and the weather had finally improved sufficiently for it to be possible to sit and read in the sunshine. I began, however, at Tractor Ted's Little Farm to look at the animals and chat to the staff. The walk to the lake took me past a pair of stone figures that stand in front of a side entrance to the walled gardens of Bowood House, of which this is one.

I suspect that it was while taking this and other pictures that I lost yet another Pentax lens cap, yet to be recovered. I also entered the gardens in front of the House before making my way to a bench overlooking the lake, where I sat reading and listening to the latest wonderful Fall album for three quarters of an hour, as well as enjoying the subtler sounds of gulls and birds, and taking in the views and fresh air.

L.
10.6.2013

Blip #997
Consecutive Blip #011
Day #1157

Alternatives:
Harry (Belgian Blue Calf)
Bowood House
Tulip Urn
View From Bench

Lenses: Pentax 17-70mm, Sigma 70-300mm

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Fall - Loadstones (2013)
From Re-Mit.


One year ago: Bunting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.