Bowood 2013 #12

After an expensive afternoon of just buying groceries and petrol I called in at Bowood on my way home to clear my head and get on with some reading. I also wanted to retrace my steps to see if I could find the lens cap that had escaped from my pocket there on the previous visit.

I was taken with the lichens on another stone figurine but as my previous blip was of a stone bust, I have instead blipped this view. I don't think any of my previous blips have shown the House itself.

I popped into Tractor Ted's briefly before I left, but I didn't speak to Charlie or Alex who were both on duty as they looked absolutely bushed after a very busy sunny Saturday full of visitors. I did get a quick snap of one of the two calves there.

L.
11.6.2013

Blip #998
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1164

Alternatives:
Figurine
View From Bench #2
Harry

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Jeff Buckley and Elizabeth Fraser - All Flowers In Time (Bend Toward The Sun) (1995)
Although recorded over fifteen years ago, by two of my favourite artists, I only came across this when catching up on a 6 Music radio programme from earlier in the week, when Mark Radcliffe played it and said it had never been given an official release. Some audience recordings exist of Jeff Buckley performing it live, but the song remains otherwise unreleased as he sadly drowned before recording it for his second album.

One year ago: Smokey, 1931 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.