talloplanic views

By Arell

Staying the flowers daily

Judging by the output of the Blip community it's been a pretty good season for Red Admiral butterflies.  I came upon several on my bike ride today when I took a roundabout route to Screwfix for glue.  I mostly startled them by mistake and failed to get photos, but I managed to creep up on this one, who obliged by not closing its wings.

I did a dry assembly of the base of the workbench today and, actually, I might be in business.  I was quite pleased at the squareness of it.  It's not exactly YouTube build quality though: guys with ZZ Top beards who think they're Norm Abram, working with Southern White Pine and Doug Fir, carving everything with millimetric precision on a huge steel slab of table saw in a garage big enough for three cars.  This one is janky bits of pallet, and the thing will live outside and like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.