still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

From my dads past...

Been a wonderful Sunday. I got all the little things done, cuddled with the kitty and then headed over to see my mom. After she saw me she asked how was dad doing.. Seeing my reaction see apologized and of course I told her not to worry. I had brought her all the little things the care place doesn't have that she requested.. Special cheeses, salami, jelly beans and.. I showed her my and several other peoples wonderful blips, we talked about her new wheelchair soon, what she wanted for lunch and.. She asked for time together instead of going out to get something. One of the things this place can't do but tries - is the prevention of loneliness.. My sister and I are very grateful for other family and friends that stop by and say hi. We watched part of the Seahawks game (we won!) and.. 3 1/2 hours later I headed for home..

Going to be a very challenging day at work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.