Surf's Up

The day started with a lovely long chat with MrsCyclops which is a great way to start the day.

I then headed up to Marin County with my colleague to explore the coast, see Point Reyes Lighthouse and wander round the Redwood forest at Muir Wood. A really nice afternoon out.

Today I took quite a few shots I could have used, but I thought this was the most unusual and certainly the luckiest. I'd given up on snapping surfers as none had got up on a wave for quite a while, so we were walking away and my camera was off and had the wrong lens on when this guy got up on his board. One lightning quick lens change later I managed to shoot one frame only before he fell off... Lucky eh?

This evening, all I have to do is blip (nearly done), send off my choices for my next Executive Internship (done) and chill - I'm off to work hard on the last one now ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.