Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A late afternoon walk

I hadn't been out all day so chose a short circuit down Dance Lane and turning left to the bridge and then uphill until I reached the track and footpath back across the field home. I'm always a bit wary of my way down the slope before the last stile as it's where I slipped and damaged my ankle but all was well.

The images were taken at the start and ending of my walk - a rather dull afternoon so something close-up was called for.  I noticed the ferns growing as I passed in front of a neighbours house and the mushrooms were under the tree where the sheep gather to keep cool when it's sunny.  I  turned one over to see brown gills and I think they are field mushrooms  (I didn't bring one to try.)

A bit' and bobs kind of day, which was either wet or dull alll day.  A morning phone cal from my son to say that Lou's operation was scheduled for this morning (I'm writing on Monday morning).  FB messaging about FB with Marilyn.  Trying to sort out flight admin - that kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.