Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Home

Penistone for 10am for my Flu and Covid jabs.
Washing out on what promised to be the best day of the week.
Meadow Hall (my first visit since lockdown) and a new phone.

I walked through M&S Food Hall on the way and the vast amount of choice and quantity available really struck me when we are also so aware of people who need food banks just to survive.

I had a brief conversation with a young woman dressed in a black Abaya who was trying to promote a product on an open stall (without much success) and earlier I was helped in the Apple Store by a very likeable young man who recommended I go for the  iphone13 and not the 14 because there was very little difference between the two - and I had no intention of going for the latest 15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.