MrsK277

By MrsK277

Kindness

I'd forgotten I'd arranged to pick Heather up at 9.45 to go to the plant fair at Hyde Hall. Tears before I left....a couple of beautiful messages from Michael and Jo, message from my Phase leader at work re my resignation and confirmation of this in weekly update for school staff from the Head. All so kind and thoughtful with their words and an offer of a zero hours contract to help when I can. So blessed.
"Patient endurance will refine our character, and proven character leads us back to hope"
Hyde Hall was glorious as always, with a definite autumn feel. The dahlia heads were so stunning and added that burst of colour. Caught up with Helen from Helen Rose Glass and bought a beautiful salvia called Lara for Norfolk.
Did a bit of gardening when home. The boys had been busy cutting lawn and generally tidying and 'wintering' the Garden as well as cooking roast dinner.
Planned my week, shopping list and dinners before a semi early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.