Bom

By Bom

LTT in the sun

A beautiful day, plenty of sun and a temperature nearing 23C. Not quite the day I had planned, but still constructive, including getting 3 lots of washing done, out and dried and the bedding back on the bed. I also did a bit of gardening, then walked into town to return some walking shoes (same style and size as the ones I've got, but bizarrely about 1cm shorter). 

For my record only:
I've still not been able to get a builder to come out and quote for all the garden brickwork damaged last winter (5 contacted so far). So I went to CTBaker builders merchant to get advice on filling blown bricks to prevent further damage until I can get someone in next Spring. Unfortunately they do not give any advice to avoid any liability. 

I hadn't heard from Toyota re the dent /scratch insurance I emailed that I wanted on Sat, so I rang. Spoke to another salesman who after consulting another colleague, managed to get me set up. I couldn't set my car up on the MyT app, so the dealership had to force something from their end. I finally managed to get it fully set up this morning, then I had an email 3 hours later to say that access has been granted to the car from another account, so my access has been deleted. I set it up again and sent an email asking them to investigate. I received my V5 vehicle registration document, the dealership had misspelt my first name and missed out my middle name, so I filled out the relevant section and posted it off for amendment. 

I contacted Greshams who now own the field next to me, about the overhanging trees and weeds that are spreading. I got an immediate response, I replied, and two men came out to see me and discuss the issues. They said no work had been done for years (not fully true), but they agreed that the vegetation would be pulled back about 10 metres and maybe grassed over. They've already done a tree risk assessment, but need to consult with the county council due to the trees being in an area of outstanding national beauty. This sounded positive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.