The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Night Sky

…………………………….I had an Aurora alert last night but it was still very cloudy here at 11pm when I headed to bed. After reading for an hour I decided to take another look and things had cleared considerably…and I was overjoyed to see that Aurora was very visible on the camera again (twice in one week). I think this shot was taken about 2 am (colour version in extras)! It’s not the steadiest of shots as it was too windy to have both doors open which I need when using the tripod…I ended up using the tripod as a monopod which wasn’t ideal. What I really need is some sort of traption fitted to the iron railings for my camera to attach to…either that or I’ll gaffer tape the monopod to the railings!

After my late night I wasn’t up very early but I did manage to have a quick hoover around downstairs before heading off to my Zumba class. By the time we’d had a cuppa afterwards it was raining so I headed home and got the camera and lenses I want to sell all sorted, priced and boxed ready to be picked up tomorrow. Also put all the manuals into the correct boxes for those lenses I’m keeping so I know where they are!

As it was now dry I took a turn of the prom before tea. I’ve now got to either unpack some boxes or start building a cabinet to give myself a head start on tomorrow’s todo list! One day I’ll actually be sorted out…I hope!

Thanks to Kersti for hosting Mono Monday this month…can’t believe that’s another month nearly over, where has it gone??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.