Everyday Life

By Julez

Nosy Neighbour!

I took this photo of part of next door's back yard this morning whilst hanging out a load of laundry! I liked the shadows and the garden ornaments. Her yard is bigger than ours because that house does not have the bathroom/kitchen extension. These houses do not have a proper kitchen space at all in their original form, and the bathrooms are mostly upstairs. Her yard also has the advantage of a lot more sunshine than ours gets! 

I've done  a few little jobs today but not my main housework. I will do some of that tomorrow..

This afternoon I went up to the hospital to see my Dad. They told me he has aortic stenosis which is not good. They have also been doing other tests and scans so we will see what they come up with. It was very busy in the ward today with lots going on all the time.

When I left there it was time to walk up to Tesco and get the weekly shop out of the way. I'm determined to have a few healthier meals this week. This of course means more cooking and time spent in the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.