Made For Brian!

It's been a lovely relaxing day today - I try to ensure I have at least one day a week to chill out. I slept in until 10.30 A.M. and have not rushed about at all which has been wonderful. I hate rushing and having to do so much of it most days ruffles my feathers quite a bit.

This afternoon we went over to see Jeri and the boys and on the way Brian stopped in Saxilby to take his monthly river scenery view. On a previous occasion I'd happened to notice this little path which bears his name so today I got him to pose by the sign for my Blip.

It was good to see Jeri and the lads again - no Paul today as he is working overtime. Jeri is recovering well after injuring her knee in her last race. She'd prepared a lovely pasta bake mac-n-cheese/Bolognese hybrid - it was delicious! Of course there were baked goods for afters too! Her Rocky Road brownies are perfectly gooey! She is not known as The Brownie Queen for nothing!

I still do not know my work shifts for next week which is a tad annoying. I do like to start the week with an idea of what I am doing. If Hekmat hasn't been in touch by 11-ish, I'll give him a ring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.