Shining Start

Minstrel woke me up at 7.45 AM today by jumping onto my head. Well, we were 1 3/4 hours late for cat-feeding time! I noticed that the sky looked rather pretty whilst feeding him, so I nipped out with my camera and took a photo. Blip sorted early for a change. I went back to bed for an hour or so once Minstrel was fed.

Over to visit my Dad, and all was as well as you could expect over there. He was better than he has been for a few weeks. I had quite a few jobs to do, mostly in the kitchen.

When Brian fetched me home I was really tired and after a late lunch I had a nap! Well I have had a few long days in a row! It was Grand Final day, and although Wigan were not involved I still wanted to watch the game. 

It was won once again by St. Helens for the 4th time in a row! It was a good game though I was disappointed with the result - I wanted Leeds to win!

Time to enjoy a glass of wine and chill out now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.