"Can't a cat even have wash in peace?"

So Minstrel seemed to be saying when I took this photo of him this morning! I'd put the cushion on the rug while I de-crumbed the sofa and he went and sat on it straight away!

Off over to see my Dad today - he had more or less managed to get his head round the instructions for when he goes for his scan, and was OK. Just a few minor jobs for me to sort out today and a couple of things to sort out online, including paying rent on his garage - £12 for the year which is pretty good really!

I had to catch an earlier train back today as I had to walk up to the hospital in Lincoln to get the bottle of stuff he has to drink the day before the scan. The Dept. shuts at five so it would have been a rush if I'd caught the usual train.

The receptionist at the Radiology dept. was very helpful and even simplified the instructions for my Dad. They needed to know if he is allergic to iodine. I'd read the leaflet and asked him already - he isn't! I honestly wouldn't know if I am or not as to my knowledge I've never been in contact with it! I wonder if many people would know...  

Brian will be late home tonight - it is his favourite weekend of the year (NOT!!) - stocktaking!! Hopefully he will be home to watch tonight's Rugby. 

Disappointment last night for us Wigan fans: We were knocked out of the Playoffs and nilled at home once again! Hopefully whatever players and coaching staff we have for next season will have some clue how to attack! Our scoring record was the worst in the entire Super League - even the team that will be relegated scored more points! We finished fourth in the table due to a strong defence!

Oh, thank you so much once again to everyone who commented and gave stars and hearts for my 3000th Blip yesterday. Page one of the popular pages!!! Never before have I reached such dizzy heights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.