Blip 3000

I had a free day today - the first for a while! Fortunately it coincided with my 3000 Blip anniversary. Last anniversary I hadn't realised it was happening until after the event and by then it was too late!

So I wanted to go and find something different for today. I decided to pay a tenner of my first wages in my new job and go for a walk around the walls of the castle.

It was quite breezy up there with some steep stairs too - not a place to be if you don't have a head for heights. I'm iffy in these situations but I pushed the boundary and actually enjoyed most of it. I took 40-odd photos, most of which were of views from the walls rather than of the castle itself. 

This shot towards the Cathedral was my favourite!

I rounded off my walk with a piece of cake and a coffee in the cafe at the castle. I still have a bit of the cake to enjoy later along with the remains of a small bottle of wine, some of which was added to the Bolognaise sauce I made for our tea!

Now it is time for some playoff Rugby League....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.